NAIG 2020 Host Society Board of Directors

Fiona Kirkpatrick Parsons


Regional Marketing Manager, Atlantic, Deloitte

Sport Canada Federal Appointee

Jamie Ferguson


CEO, Sport Nova Scotia

Carrie Cussons


CEO & President, Scotiabank Centre & Halifax Convention centre

Tom Brockway


Partner, Grant Thornton

Chris Morrissey

HR Chair

Vice President, Acadian Seaplants

Justin Huston

Nova Scotia Representative

Province of Nova Scotia Representative

Jacques Dube

HRM Representative


Tim Maloney

Sponsorship Chair

Athlete Director, Dalhousie University

Chief Michael Sack

Mi’kmaw Sport Council Rep

Chief, Sipekne’katik First Nation

Chief Norman Bernard

Mi’kmaw Sport Council Rep

Chief, Wagmatcook First Nation

Chief Rod Googoo

Mi’kmaw Sport Council Rep

Chief, We’koqma’q First Nation

John Frank Toney

Mi’kmaw Sport Council Rep

Councillor, Eskasoni First Nation

Colin Bernard

Mi’kmaw Sport Council Rep

Councillor, Millbrook First Nation

Stacey Oxner

Provincial Observer

Director of Events, Culture and Heritage Development

Michelle Aucoin

Provincial Observer

Director of Communities, Sport and Recreation

Ken Thomas

NAIG Council Member (Canadian)

Director of Sports, Culture, Recreation & Youth, Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations

Mel Whitesell

NAIG Council Member (Canadian)

Executive Director, MASRC

Cheryl McCallum

Director at Large

Aboriginal Sport Circle

Rodney MacDonald

Director at Large

CEO, The Gaelic College

Bruce Rainnie

Director at Large

President and CEO of the Nova Scotia Sport Hall of Fame

Appointed by Recommendation from the Organization Committee